

Phone 867-645-4584 – e-mail: info@kivalliqchamber.ca

Election of Directors 2023-24 Annual General Meeting

The Kivalliq Chamber of Commerce <u>Current Board of Directors</u> is as follows:

<u>Term Expiring</u> Tara Tootoo-Fotheringham (Interim President, Arctic Buying Co.) Lonny Syvret (Agnico Eagle Mines Ltd.) Eitan Dehtiar (Peter's Expediting)

<u>One Year Remaining (To 2024-25 AGM)</u> Anthony Tootoo (Vice-President, Top Notch Services) Shawn Lester (Secretary-Treasurer, Lester Landau)

Note that both Patrick Tagoona (President, Nunavut Investments Ltd.) and Glenn McLean (Past-President, Arctic Fuels) resigned voluntarily from the KCC Board of Directors in January, 2024.

The following people have put their names forward or been nominated for the Kivalliq Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors for a two-year period starting at the end of this current AGM:

- Tara Tootoo-Fotheringham (for President, Arctic Buying Co.)
- Lonny Syvret (Agnico Eagle Mines Ltd.)
- Eitan Dehtiar (Peter's Expediting)
- Derrick Webster (EPLS Group of Companies)

Note: the KCC By-Law allows for a minimum of 5 and a maximum of 12 directors.